the final triumph of love

by monax

Everywhere solitary prisoners begin to create the words of the new dialogue.
~ Octavio Paz

 . .

“Samson in Prison”

(Excerpted from Richard Wurmbrand’s Sermons in Solitary Confinement)

True worship is to grow in power to destroy everything which opposes the One crucified for me….

For me, the only criterion of a deed is: does it prepare the way for the final triumph of love, or not?

We have to choose between good as the means, and good as the end. If I am always good towards all men, even those who by deceit and terror hinder the victory of love, good will never triumph. The wicked will profit by my meekness, and consolidate the position of evil. If I choose good as my goal, I have to commit many actions which are condemned as evil in the moral catalogue of the world.

. .

related post: time to sharpen the remedy”

